taoCMS™ Demo Site: Sports

Home » Sports »


Yellow Wolf named to Class B All State Team

Posted 3/31/10 (Wed)

By Neal A. Shipman
Farmer Editor

Devin Yellow Wolf of the Mandaree Warriors was one of five players named to the 2010 North Dakota Class B All State Team.
Yellow Wolf, a 6’1” senior guard, averaged a triple-double, logging 18 points, 13 rebounds and 10 assists per game for the Warriors, who took fifth at State after losing the Region 8 championship game a year ago. He was a Second Team All State selection as a junior and was named the 2010 Region 8 Senior Athlete of the Year.
Joining Yellow Wolf on the All State First Team were Adam Randall, Kidder County; Grant Singer, Turtle Lake-Mercer-McClusky; Matt Yale,  Lewis & Clark-Berthold; and Tanner Komrosky, North Star.
Named to the All State Second Team were Devin Barton, Carrington;  Robbie Morey, Dickinson Trinity;  Brock Boos, Bowman County;  Austin Friesen, Bismarck Shiloh Christian; Aaron Stemen, LaMoure; Sam Olson, Fargo Oak Grove; Harrison Weber, Central Cass; Garret Reineke, Thompson; Philip Schanilec, Midway-Minto; and Zach Grothmann, Hillsboro.
The teams were selected by the North Dakota Associated Press Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association.