taoCMS™ Demo Site: Sports

Home » Sports »


Region Champion Wolves have six players named to All-Region IV First Team

Posted 11/18/09 (Wed)

By Neal A. Shipman
Farmer Editor

Watford City, the Region IV Class A championship football team had six players named to the All-Region IV First Team, while four players were named to the All-Region Second Team.
Watford City ended the season with a 10-1 record.
In other post season awards, Fred Fridley, Wolves’ head coach, was named the Region IV Coach of the Year.
Region IV First Team
Trey Jacobson, quarterback; Brady Lund, running back; Nick Liebel, wide receiver; Ben Haugeberg, offensive line; Derek Thompson, defensive line; Cody Fisketjon, linebacker; Nick Liebel, defensive back.
Region IV Second Team
Douglas Rolfson, offensive line; Blake Wold, defensive line; Karson Knudtson, linebacker; Adam Brenna, defensive back.
All Conference Selections
Ben Haugeberg, offensive tackle, defensive line; Blake Wold, offensive tackle, defensive line; Derek Thompson, full back, defensive line; Cody Fisketjon, offensive guard, linebacker; Nick Liebel, wide receiver, defensive back; Brady Lund, running back, corner back; Trey Jacobson, quarterback, defensive back; Adam Brenna, tight end, defensive back.
Honorable Mention
Karson Knudtson, running back, linebacker; Kalin Mogen, kicker, linebacker; Douglas Nordby, offensive guard, linebacker.